Who’s behind the curtain

Stuck for an idea the other night I asked my 8-year old daughter what I should blog about.  (By the way, I find most of life’s questions can be answered by asking my 8-year old). 

“Just blog about what you do, “she responded.

Which was just the reminder I needed.  The reason I started this blog in the first place was to pass along to you what we are doing and why we are doing it. And then I wondered if you knew who ‘we‘ were? I thought I might want to write at least one post about who we are in the marketing department.  The team is made up of myself, Jana Rice and newcomer, Nancy Logan. 

Marketing

Nancy joined us just a few months ago. She’s learning the ropes right now which for her includes putting together the St. Louis Post Open House ads and Your Next Home ads, updating the Resource Center, adding agents to our systems and assisting in general Help Desk and marketing duties. She is responsible for nasty things like deadlines and numbers in excel sheets. . . and she does an exquisite job of keeping things timely and orderly.

Jana really needs no introduction.  She’s definitely a familiar name and face to you.  If you don’t know her from your office meetings or company training sessions than you probably know her as the person who always answers the phone with a smile on her face. Jana joined us back in 2004, in the same month we introduced our current website system.  She’s evolved with the system from aid, to trainer, to the authority on what the system can do and how to do it.  I even go to Jana with questions. She’s been involved every step of the way on creating eBusiness policies and web-marketing strategies. 

And I’m Sarah. I introduced myself last year, promised you blog updates and disappeared for another year into obscurity.  Anyway, I joined Prudential Select Properties in 2003 just 11 months after they opened their doors. I had worked at a St. Louis RE/MAX office while working towards my Graduate Degree in Digital Media at Lindenwood.  After graduation it seemed an easy step to combine the marketing principles I’d been learning in class to the field of real estate I was already in.  So here I am, 8.5 years later. And goodness we’ve come a long way. Back in 2003 I stepped into a department that didn’t exist and needed to be built from the ground up.   There was no Resource Center, no website system, no marketing materials or tools.  And while I’m thrilled with the progress we’ve made in putting together the tools and technology you use today I still feel like there’s so much I still want to do for you. The rest of the year these projects are near and dear to my heart: 

  • Evaluating and updating the tools and marketing materials we offer you
  • Seeking out the best ways to distribute your listings online and push more leads to you
  • Positioning Prudential Select Properties as the local choice for St. Louis real estate

As always your ideas are welcome; email me anytime at Sarah@DiscoverStL.com.

Talk to you soon,  

Sarah

P.S. Jana’s been working on a list of events in and around St. Louis this summer.  An eCard is in the system that links to this list and is available to send to your clients.  She’ll be sending out step-by-step instructions today in her Tuesday Tech Tip. I’ll be sending out a complete marketing update next week with new materials! 

Summer_ecard

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment